skip to content


Degree Committee Master of Biological Sciences

University of Cologne
Department of Biology
Institute for Genetics
Zülpicher Straße 47a
50674 Cologne
Phone: +49 (0)221 470-4328
Fax: +49 (0)221 470-1633
e-mail: MScBiol-Office(at)

Secretary of the Degree Committee

Renate Wuttke
(Tue, Wed and Thu, 1-2 p.m., Zülpicher Straße 47a, Institute for Genetics,  room 0.44 )
Phone: +49 (0221) 470-4328
e-mail : renate.wuttke(at)

Course Guidance, Acceptance of Course Achievements and Matters of BAFöG

PD Dr. Joachim Schmidt (Tue, 8.30-9.30 a.m., Zülpicher Straße 47b, room 1.513)
Phone.: +49 (0221) 470-6135
Dr. Jan Weber (Tue, 10-11 a.m., Thu 1-2 p.m. and by arrangement, Zülpicher Straße 47b, room 0.101)
Phone.: +49 (0221) 470-1535

Chair of the Degree Committee

Prof. Dr. Karin Schnetz

Phone.: +49 (0221) 470-3815
e-mail: schnetz(at)

Members of the Degree Committee

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Baumann

e-mail: ubaumann(at)

Prof. Dr. Peter Kloppenburg
e-mail: peter.kloppenburg(at)

Other contact information is provided here.

Forms for module application/certification, explanatory notes, etc are provided here.